Check out the below video to watch the Cambridge Common Writers-hosted book launch and open mic for Clarissa Adkins’s (Poetry, June 2018) debut poetry collection, Building Alexandra.

Readers In Order of Appearance:

  • Clarissa Adkins (Poetry, June 2018)
  • Dan Kakitis (Poetry, 2019)
  • Michael Mercurio (Poetry, January 2017)
  • Christine Jones (Poetry, January 2014)
  • Rex Arrasmith (Fiction/Poetry, January 2018/June 2020)
  • Julia Leef (Fiction, June 2018)
  • Aqueela C. Britt (Fiction, June 2018)
  • Ella Alkiewicz (Nonfiction, June 2018)

“Clarissa Adkins has a mind I’d love to inhabit, fully attuned to the strangenesses of love, parenthood, mortality, and fleeting beauty. These poems are playful, sharp, dextrous, and witty—but they’re also filled with sonic brilliance, her mastery of the musical possibilities of language evident throughout. This is a terrific first book, one that I’ll return to with great pleasure.” — Kevin Prufer, author of The Art of Fiction Clarissa Adkins was a finalist for the 17th Annual Erskine J. Poetry Prize. She’s published in Poems2Go; The Pinch; WhurkMagazine; Lily Poetry Review; Parentheses Journal; Smartish Pace; River City Poets’ anthology, Lingering in the Margins; and others. She enjoys reading for Sugar House Review.

Purchase Building Alexandria here

Visit Clarissa’s Author Website here

Comments are closed